Term Dates

Photo: Matthew Syres

The McDonald College 2018 & 2019 term dates including all major public holidays. 

 

2018

TERM ONE

 
Friday 26 JanuaryAustralia Day Public Holiday

Sunday 28 January

Boarding House opens (2pm)

Monday 29 January

All Students Commence
Friday 30 MarchGood Friday
Monday 2 AprilEaster Monday
Friday 13 AprilEnd of Term 1
Saturday 14 AprilBoarding House closes (12pm)

 

 

TERM TWO

 
Wednesday 25 AprilANZAC Day
Sunday 29 AprilBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 30 AprilAll Students Commence
Monday 11 JuneQueen’s Birthday Public Holiday 
Friday 29 June End of Term 2 
Saturday 30 JuneBoarding House closes (12pm)

 

 

TERM THREE

 
Sunday 22 JulyBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 23 July All Students Commence
Friday 28 SeptemberEnd of Term 3 
Saturday 29 SeptemberBoarding House closes (12pm)

 

 

TERM FOUR

 
Sunday 14 OctoberBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 15 October All Students Commence
Wednesday 5 December End of Term 4 
Thursday 6 DecemberBoarding House closes (12pm)

 

2019

TERM ONE

 

Monday 28 January

Australia Day Public Holiday

Monday 28 January

Boarding House opens (2pm)

Tuesday 29 January

All Students Commence

Friday 12 April

End of Term 1

Saturday 13 April

Boarding House closes (12pm)

Friday 19 April

Good Friday

Monday 22 April

Easter Monday
Thursday 25 AprilANZAC Day
  

TERM TWO

 
Sunday 28 AprilBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 29 AprilAll Students Commence
Monday 10 JuneQueen’s Birthday 
Friday 28 JuneEnd of Term 2 
Saturday 29 JuneBoarding House closes (12pm)
  

TERM THREE

 
Sunday 21 JulyBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 22 July All Students Commence
Friday 27 SeptemberEnd of Term 3 
Saturday 28 SeptemberBoarding House closes (12pm)

 

 

TERM FOUR

 
Sunday 13 OctoberBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 14 October All Students Commence
Wednesday 4 December End of Term 4 
Thursday 5 DecemberBoarding House closes (12pm)