Term Dates

Photo: Matthew Syres

The McDonald College 2019 & 2020 term dates including all major public holidays. 

 

2020

TERM ONE

 

Monday 27 January

Australia Day Public Holiday

Monday 27 January

Boarding House opens (2pm)

Tuesday 28 January

All Students Commence

Thursday 9 April

End of Term 1

Friday 10 April

Boarding House closes (12pm)

Friday 10 April

Good Friday

Monday 13 April

Easter Monday
Saturday 25 AprilANZAC Day
  

TERM TWO

 
Sunday 26 AprilBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 27 AprilAll Students Commence
Monday 8 JuneQueen’s Birthday 
Friday 26 JuneEnd of Term 2 
Saturday 27 JuneBoarding House closes (12pm)
  

TERM THREE

 
Sunday 19 JulyBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 20 July All Students Commence
Friday 25 SeptemberEnd of Term 3 
Saturday 26 SeptemberBoarding House closes (12pm)

 

 

TERM FOUR

 
Sunday 11 OctoberBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 12 October All Students Commence
Tuesday 8 December End of Term 4 
Wednesday 9 DecemberBoarding House closes (12pm)

2021

TERM ONE

 

Tuesday 26 January

Australia Day 

Tuesday 26 January

Boarding House opens (2pm)

Wednesday 27 January

All Students Commence

Thursday 1 April

End of Term 1

Friday 2 April

Boarding House closes (12pm)

Friday 2 April

Good Friday

Sunday 4 April

Easter Sunday

Monday 5 April

Easter Monday

TERM TWO

 
Sunday 18 AprilBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 19 AprilAll Students Commence
Sunday 25 AprilANZAC Day
Monday 14 JuneQueen’s Birthday 
Friday 18 JuneEnd of Term 2 
Saturday 19 JuneBoarding House closes (12pm)
  

TERM THREE

 
Sunday 11 JulyBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 12 July All Students Commence
Friday 17 SeptemberEnd of Term 3 
Saturday 18 SeptemberBoarding House closes (12pm)

 

 

TERM FOUR

 
Monday 4 OctoberBoarding House opens (2pm)
Monday 4 October Labour Day
Tuesday 5 OctoberAll Students Commence
Wednesday 8 December End of Term 4 
Thursday 9 DecemberBoarding House closes (12pm)