Term Dates

The McDonald College 2017 & 2018 term dates including all major public holidays. 

2017

TERM ONE
 
Monday 23 January Executive Planning Day
Tuesday 24 January Staff PD Day
Monday 25 January Staff PD Day
Thursday 26 January Australia Day Public Holiday
Friday 27 January All Students Commence
Friday 7 April End of Term 1
Friday 14 April Good Friday 
Monday 17 April  Easter Monday
TERM TWO
 
Monday 24 April All Students Commence 
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day 
Monday 12 June Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday 
Friday 23 June  End of Term 2 
TERM THREE
 
Monday 17 July  All Students Commence  
Friday 22 September End of Term 3 
TERM FOUR
 
Monday 2 October  Labour Day Public Holiday 
Monday 9 October All Students Commence
Wednesday 6 December End of Term 4

 

2018

TERM ONE
 
Friday 26 January Australia Day Public Holiday
Monday 29 January All Students Commence
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Friday 13 April End of Term 1
TERM TWO
 
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day
Monday 30 April All Students Commence
Monday 11 June Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday 
Friday 29 June  End of Term 2 
TERM THREE
 
Monday 23 July  All Students Commence
Friday 28 September  End of Term 3 
TERM FOUR
 
Monday 15 October  All Students Commence
Wednesday 5 December  End of Term 4